Software solutions

Individuality for all

The development of individual, perfectly tailored and cross-industry software solutions is our passion. To achieve the best possible results, we use our many years of experience and offer you support in all process steps - from development to successful project management. Quality and on-schedule planning are two elementary core components of our work. We achieve maximum flexibility in the implementation of a project by using the latest technologies such as JEE, AngularJS, JQuery or BPMN. We also use the programming languages Java, JavaScript, PL/SQL, HTML, CSS and C#.

Yard Management

We know that it is not easy to keep track of a large corporate site when dozens of vehicles come and go every day. Yard Management supports you and your employees in the management of all operational processes on the factory premises. With the help of systematic freight yard management, incoming and outgoing goods can be controlled, all vehicles on the site coordinated and complete orders executed. We are specialists in the field of yard management and offer our partners a flexible and clear solution for systematic freight yard management with the use of our software Traffic Management & Control. Of course, we are at your side during the entire implementation process and provide a complete all-round service from planning to implementation and evaluation.

Learn more

sdbn Global Connect

In times of industry 4. 0, fast and smooth communication is an essential driving force in intralogistics. As a result, processes in intralogistics can be carried out transparently. Particularly when processes are in danger of stalling, a short reaction time is required to take possible countermeasures. In partially or completely automated processes, there is an increased risk that statements may be interpreted differently when using common means of communication such as e-mail, SMS or messenger services. Clear and unambiguous agreements are therefore not possible at all, or only under reservation. In addition, status transitions prove to be non-transparent, and each communication requires an interpretation of the chat process to find out whether further action is required to resolve a process step. With our newly developed mobile client sdbn global connect, we offer a modern way for systematic freight yard management to integrate mobile end devices such as smartphones or tablets into process security.

Learn more

Application example

Traffic Management & Control

Since 2016, a large agricultural machinery manufacturer from Zweibrücken, world market leader in agricultural engineering, has been relying on our software solutions for yard management. We have further developed our Traffic Management & Control tool in a close exchange while considering the processes that are important for the customer. The result: Traffic Management & Control (TMC) regulates all factory traffic on the company premises of the agricultural engineering specialist. The control works via pagers, which are distributed to the suppliers upon arrival of each vehicle. A detailed pager plan, which can also be displayed graphically, provides an overview of all trucks and their stations as well as detailed information on their freight. The vehicles are called to the individual stations using a tablet client. This technology benefits not only the employees, who are always informed about all processes and always have an exact overview, but also the external drivers, who save valuable time through well-organized processes on the plant premises. To register plant visitors who cannot be equipped with their own pager, the tool also has a logbook function for documentation. In addition, the integrated logbook history provides an overview of all previous entries and enables the export of the recorded data, for example for comparison or storage. Various functions and structures characterize the TMC: Administration, logbook, history, management, tablet client and overview plan. The software can be extended individually as required and to any extent and can thus develop further with the company. As an internationally operating company in the field of agricultural engineering, the customer must manage large factory premises on which numerous logistics companies enter and leave daily. The Traffic Management & Control software is adapted to the individual interests of the company and its structures, it simplifies the many business processes, provides an overview and thus facilitates an increase in efficiency. Together with the agricultural machinery manufacturer, sdbn Solutions GmbH has developed and implemented several software solutions since 2016. Based on this successful partnership, the first follow-up projects are already being planned.

Softwarelösungen

Individualität für Sie

Das Entwickeln individueller, perfekt zugeschnittener und branchenübergreifender Softwarelösungen ist unsere Leidenschaft. Um bestmögliche Ergebnisse zu erzielen, nutzen wir unsere jahrelange Erfahrung und stehen Ihnen bei allen Prozessschritten zur Seite – von der Entwicklung bis zum erfolgreichen Projektmanagement. Qualität und termingenaue Planung bilden zwei elementare Kernkomponenten unserer Arbeit. Maximale Flexibilität bei der Umsetzung eines Projektes erreichen wir durch die Verwendung der neuesten Technologien wie beispielsweise JEE, AngularJS, JQuery oder BPMN. Außerdem setzen wir die Programmiersprachen Java, JavaScript, PL/SQL, HTML, CSS und C# ein.

Yard Management

Wir wissen, dass es nicht leicht ist, den Überblick über ein großes Unternehmensareal zu behalten, wenn tagtäglich Dutzende Fahrzeuge kommen und gehen. Yard Management unterstützt Sie und Ihre Mitarbeiter bei der Verwaltung aller Betriebsabläufe auf dem Werksgelände. Mithilfe der systematischen Frachthofverwaltung lassen sich Warenein- und -ausgänge steuern, alle auf dem Areal befindlichen Fahrzeuge koordinieren und komplette Aufträge ausführen. Wir sind Spezialisten auf dem Gebiet des Yard Managements und bieten unseren Partnern mit unserer Software Traffic Management & Control eine flexible und übersichtliche Lösung zur systematischen Frachthofverwaltung. Selbstverständlich stehen wir während des gesamten Implementierungsprozesses an Ihrer Seite und stellen den kompletten Rundum-Service von der Planung über die Einführung bis hin zur Auswertung bereit.

mehr erfahren

Anwendungsbeispiel

John Deere Traffic Management & Control

Seit 2016 setzt die John Deere GmbH & Co.KG (Werk Zweibrücken), Weltmarktführer im Bereich Landtechnik, auf unsere Softwarelösungen im Bereich Yard Management. In engem Austausch und unter Berücksichtigung der für John Deere wichtigen Prozesse haben wir unser Tool Traffic Management & Control weiterentwickelt. Das Ergebnis: John Deere Traffic Management & Control (JD TMC) regelt den gesamten Werksverkehr auf dem Unternehmensgelände des Landtechnikspezialisten. Die Steuerung funktioniert über Pager, die bei der Ankunft jedes Fahrzeugs an die Lieferanten verteilt werden. Ein detaillierter Pagerplan, der sich auch grafisch anzeigen lässt, gibt eine Übersicht über alle Lkw und ihre Stationen sowie genaue Informationen zu ihrer Fracht. Zu den einzelnen Stationen werden die Fahrzeuge mithilfe eines Tabletclients gerufen. Von dieser Technik profitieren nicht nur die Mitarbeiter, die jederzeit über alle Prozesse informiert sind und immer einen genauen Überblick behalten, sondern auch die externen Fahrer, die durch gut organisierte Abläufe auf dem Werksgelände von John Deere wertvolle Zeit sparen. Um auch die Werksbesucher zu registrieren, die nicht mit einem eigenen Pager ausgestattet werden können, verfügt das Tool zusätzlich über eine Logbuch-Funktion zur Dokumentation. Darüber hinaus bietet die integrierte Logbuch-Historie einen Überblick über alle bisherigen Einträge und ermöglicht den Export der festgehaltenen Daten, beispielsweise zum Abgleich oder zur Ablage. Verschiedene Funktionen beziehungsweise Strukturen zeichnen das JD TMC aus: Administration, Logbuch, Historie, Management, Tabletclient und Übersichtsplan. Die Software lässt sich individuell nach Bedarf sowie in beliebigem Ausmaß erweitern und kann sich so mit dem Unternehmen weiterentwickeln. John Deere hat als international agierender Betrieb im Bereich Landtechnik große Werksgelände zu verwalten, auf denen tagtäglich zahlreiche Logistikunternehmen ein- und ausgehen. Die Software Traffic Management & Control ist auf die individuellen Interessen des Unternehmens angepasst, strukturiert und vereinfacht die vielen Geschäftsprozesse, verschafft einen Überblick und somit eine Effizienzsteigerung. Gemeinsam mit der John Deere GmbH & Co.KG (Werk Zweibrücken) hat die sdbn Solutions GmbH seit 2016 einige Softwarelösungen entwickelt und eingesetzt. Auf der Grundlage dieser erfolgreichen Partnerschaft befinden sich bereits die ersten Folgeprojekte in Planung.